Who Requires a Visa to enter The Republic of Kenya?

A citizen of a foreign country, wishing to enter The Republic of Kenya, generally must first obtain an evisa via www.ecitizen.go.ke.

Visa Requirements

The Following Persons do not require a Visa to Enter Kenya.

  1. All persons whose passports are endorsed with valid Kenya re-entry passes or any other written authority in lieu of a re-entry pass.
  2. All passengers arriving and leaving by the same ship, and who do not leave the ship.
  3. All passengers in transit through Kenya arriving and leaving by the same aircraft or transferring to another aircraft and who do not leave the international transit lounges at the International Airports in Kenya.
  4. Holders of United Nations Organization Laissez-Passers whilst on official UN Business.
  5. Holders of African Union Laissez-Passers whilst on official A.U. business.
  6. Holders of African Development Bank Laissez-Passers, whilst on official A.D.B. business
  7. Holders of Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa Laissez-Passers, whilst on official ABEDA business.
  8. Holders of International Red Locust Control Organization for Central and Southern Africa Laissez-Passers, whilst on official I.R.L.C.O. business.
  9. Holders of Desert Locust Control Organization Laissez-Passers, whilst on official D.L.C.O. business.
  10. Holders of COMESA Laissez-Passers, whilst on official COMESA business. xi. Holders of International Monetary Fund and World Bank Laissez – Passers whilst on official IMF/World Bank Business.
  11. Holders of Inter-Governmental Authority on Development (IGAD) Laissez- Passers whilst on official IGAD business.
  12. Holders of African Airlines Travel Association (IATA) Laissez- Passers whilst on official business.
  13. Holders of Environment Liaison Centre International (ELCI) Laissez-Passers whilst on official ELCI business.
  14. Holders of Union of Radio, Television Network of Africa (URTNA) Laissez- Passers whilst on official URTNA business.
  15. Holders of International Labor Organization (ILO) Laissez – Passers whilst on official ILO business.
  16. Holders of Preferential Trade Area/Common Market of East & Southern African Bank Laissez – Passers whilst on official PTA/COMESA business.
  17. Holders of European Union Laissez – Passers whilst on official European Union business.
  18. Holders of CIP (International Potato Centre) Laissez – Passers whilst on official CIP business.
  19. Holders of African Reinsurance Corporation (ARC) Laissez – Passers whilst on official ARC business.
  20. Holders of Diplomatic and Service Passports from The Islamic Republic of Iran for a period not exceeding (30) Days stay.
  21. Holders of Diplomatic, Official, Special, and Service Passports, from The Republic of Turkey and members of their families holding valid Diplomatic, Official, Special, and Service Passports, while on Transit or Stay not exceeding ninety (90) days.
  22. Holders of Diplomatic, Official or Service Passports from the Federal Republic of Brazil for a period not exceeding ninety (90) days.
  23. Serving Members of the British Military (are exempted from visa formalities).
  24. The manifested crew of ships and aircraft passing through or stopping in Kenya for periods not exceeding seven (7) days in the case of air crew and fourteen (14) days for ship’s crew.
  25. Owners of private aircraft stopping over for refueling in Kenya and who do not leave the precincts of the airport.


Diseases Vaccination Countries affected
Yellow Fever proof of yellow fever vaccination if you are traveling from a country with risk of yellow fever
Burkina Faso
Central African Republic
Congo, Republic of the
Côte d’Ivoire
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Equatorial Guinea
Sierra Leone
South- Sudan
French Guiana
Trinidad and Tobago
Malaria prescription medication before, during, and after trip All
Routine vaccines measles-mumps-rubella (MMR), diphtheria-tetanus-pertussis, varicella (chickenpox), polio All
Meningitis Vaccine recommended All
Typhoid Vaccine recommended All
Hepatitis B Recommended vaccine All
Hepatitis A Recommended vaccine All

For hotel, flight bookings and airport transfers kindly contact;

Jubilee Insurance House 3rd Floor, Room 312P. O Box 3200 00100, Nairobi, Kenya

Tel: (+254) 2215566/2241396/2250059

Wireless : (+254) 20 2353364

Mobile +254708800780, +254729 996287

Email: info@roskartravel.com


PO BOX 94601-80115,
Moi International Airport,
Mombasa, Kenya
Eastern Africa.
Tel: +254708272707/ +254725311627/+254736580012
Airport Line: +254733669325
Email: brains.carhire@gmail.com

Accommodation is available at the Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa at the rates in the table below.

The below rates have been negotiated for delegates. Useful information on hotels in Mombasa and reviews can be found at www.mombasa.tripadvisor.com

Sarova Whitesands

 Room Type Net Rate

(Excl. 26.75% Taxes)

Taxes (26.75%) Gross Rate

(Incl. 26.75% Taxes)

Single Garden Facing Room (Standard Room) Kshs. 7,954.2 Kshs. 2,127.8 Kshs. 10,082
Double Garden Facing Room (Standard Room) Kshs. 10,581.5 Kshs. 2,830.5 Kshs. 13,412
Single Pool Facing Room Kshs. 11,603.2 Kshs. 3,103.8 Kshs. 14,707
Double Pool Facing Room Kshs. 14,230.4 Kshs. 3,806.6 Kshs. 18,037
Single Sea Facing Room Kshs. 12,697.4 Kshs. 3,396.6 Kshs. 16,094
Double Sea Facing Room Kshs. 16,419.7 Kshs. 4,392.3 Kshs. 20,812

Contact Details: Email matthew.gichohi@sarovahotels.com, reservations4@sarovahotels.com

M: +254 722 620 641|Reservations: +254 709 111 000


Kahama Hotel

Room Type Rate (Ksh)/Per Night
Superior Single Room 5750
Double Room 5950
Executive Single Room 6950
Double Room 6750

Contact Details Email: reservations@kahamahotel.co.ke

+254 720 593 388 | +254 725 961 791



Serena Beach Resort & SPA


Room Type Cost Contacts/Information
Standard Room


$172 Click to Reserve

Tel: +254 732125000;



PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort & SPA

Room Type Cost Contacts/Information
Pool Facing $114.75 Click to Reserve


Tel: 0706 612 070

Deluxe Pool Facing $125.80
Ocean front $136
Deluxe ocean front $147.05

Neptune  Beach resort

Room Type Cost Contacts/Information
Standard room $ 124.50 bookings@neptunehotels.com

Tel  : +254 415 485 701;

+ 254 415 485 705

superior room $ 184.50
Master suite $249


Voyager beach resort

Room Type Cost Contacts/Information
Single garden view $ 128.50 https://www.heritage-eastafrica.com/voyagerbeachresort/hotel-rooms.html

Tel: +254 722 205 894


Single superior sea view $ 145
Double Superior garden view $215
Double  Superior Sea view $ 200

Delegates are encouraged to register early and book accommodation in advance. Those who prefer to stay outside the conference venue may make their own arrangements and airport transfers. Some assistance may be provided by the Secretariat on request.

The Ministry of Health has put health systems on high alert following reports of Ebola outbreak in DRC. There will be routine screening of travellers at JKIA as well as all other entry points into Kenya. The Ministry has installed electronic and hand- gun thermo scanners and other support systems